Date Days Description ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/17 Aug 20 Sat Payment Due for Fall 2016 (Please mail or place in mail slot) Aug 29 Mon            First Day of School -- Fall, 2016 Sep 5 Mon Labor Day* No School Sep 7 Thu Parent Orientation -- Meet and Greet (6p to 7:15p) Oct 5 Wed Fall Picture Day Oct 9 Sun Family Picnic (11a-1:30p) Oct 14 Fri Summers Past Farm Field Trip Nov 11 Fri Veterans Day* -- no school Nov 17 Thu Progress reports provided to Parents Nov 18 Fri Kinder/First Grade Parent Conferences Nov 22 Tue Feast Day (No lunches needed) Nov 23 Wed Thanksgiving Holiday (Minimum Day) Nov 24 - 25 Thu - Fri Thanksgiving Holiday* No School Dec 7    Wed Holiday Program at the Elks Lodge 11:00am (lunch afterward) Dec 16 Fri Last day of School in 2015 Dec 19 - 30 Mon - Fri Winter Break* No School 2017 Jan 3, 2017 Tues First school day of 2017 Jan 16 Mon Martin Luther King Jr.* No School Feb 8 Wed Field Trip Feb 17, 20 Fri, Mon Presidents' Days * No School (4 day weekend) Mar 8 Wed Fathers' Night @ 6:00-7:15 / Daycare Ends @ 4:30p Mar 9 Thu Parent Conferences (New Kinder/Kinder/First): Minimum Day Mar 10 Fri Montessori Conference for Teachers* (No School) Apr 10-14 Mon - Fri Spring Break* No School Apr 18 Tue Spring Picture Day May 8 - 12 Mon - Fri Teacher Appreciation Week May 10 Wed Mothers' Day Tea (dismissal at noon, no PM daycare) Sign up for a Tea Time. May 29 Mon Memorial Day* No School June (first week) San Diego Zoo Field Trip June 8 Thu Last Day of school in 2016 June 9 Fri End of Year Potluck Party 10a – 1:30p SUMMER CAMP 2017 -- See Summer Camp Page for Details. Jun 19  Mon - Fri Summer Camp Session I / 4 Weeks (Payment Due) July 4 Tue Independence Day* No School July 17 Mon - Fri Summer Camp Session II / 4 Weeks (Payment Due) Aug 11 Fri Last Day of Summer Camp Aug 14 - 25 school closed / Academic Year Prep. ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/18 Aug 20 Mon            Payment Due for Fall 2017 (Please mail or place in mail slot) Aug 28 Mon            First Day of School -- Fall, 2017 NOTES * HOLIDAYS = NO SCHOOL Minimum Days: 11:50a Dismissal, AM/PM Daycare available; (No PM Daycare on Mother’s Day Tea) Daycare ends @ 4:30 p.m. on Fathers' Night. School hours: 7:30 a.m to 5:30 p.m. -- no grace period. Last Wednesday of every month = Hot Pasta Lunch Tuition Due on the 20th of each month.
Logotype News
2015-2016 SCHOOL YEAR
Home About Calendar Enrolling Contact
Chase Ranch Montessori School
Next Previous Calendar