Date Days Description ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/18 Aug 20 Sun Payment Due for Fall 2017 (Please mail or place in mail slot) Aug 28 Mon            First Day of School -- Fall, 2017 Aug 30 Wed Parent Orientation -- Meet and Greet (6p to 7:15p) Sep 4 Mon Labor Day* No School Sep 29 Fri Fall Picture Day Sep 16 Sat Family Picnic (11a-1:30p) Oct 18 Wed Summers Past Farm Field Trip Nov 10 Fri Veterans Day* -- no school Nov 16 Thu Progress reports provided to Parents Nov 17 Fri Kinder/First Grade Parent Conferences Nov 21 Tue Feast Day (No lunches needed) Nov 22 Wed Thanksgiving Holiday (Minimum Day) Nov 23 - 24 Thu - Fri Thanksgiving Holiday* No School Dec 1    Fri Holiday Program at the Elks Lodge 11:00am (lunch afterward) Dec 15 Fri Last day of School in 2015 Dec 18 - 29 Mon - Fri Winter Break* No School 2018 Jan 2, 2018 Tues First school day of 2018 Jan 15 Mon Martin Luther King Jr.* No School Feb 8 Thu Field Trip Feb 12, 19 Mon, Mon Presidents' Days * No School Mar 7 Wed Fathers' Night @ 6:00-7:15 / Daycare Ends @ 4:30p Mar 16 Fri Parent Conferences (New Kinder/Kinder/First): Minimum Day Mar 26-30 Mon - Fri Spring Break* No School TBA Spring Picture Day May 8 - 12 Mon - Fri Teacher Appreciation Week May 9 Wed Mothers' Day Tea (dismissal at noon, no PM daycare) Sign up for a Tea Time. May 28 Mon Memorial Day* No School June (first week) San Diego Zoo Field Trip June 8 Fri Last Day of school in 2018 TBA   End of Year Potluck Party SUMMER CAMP 2018 -- See Summer Camp Page for Details. Jun 18  Mon - Fri Summer Camp Session I / 4 Weeks (Payment Due) July 4 Wed Independence Day* No School July 16 Mon - Fri Summer Camp Session II / 4 Weeks (Payment Due) Aug 10 Fri Last Day of Summer Camp Aug 13 - 17          Mon - Fri     School Maintenance Week* No School Aug 20 - 24 school closed / Academic Year Prep. ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/19 Aug 20 Mon            Payment Due for Fall 2018 (Please mail or place in mail slot) Aug 27 Mon            First Day of School -- Fall, 2018 NOTES * HOLIDAYS = NO SCHOOL Minimum Days: 11:50a Dismissal, AM/PM Daycare available; (No PM Daycare on Mother’s Day Tea) Daycare ends @ 4:30 p.m. on Fathers' Night. School hours: 7:30 a.m to 5:30 p.m. -- no grace period. Last Wednesday of every month = Hot Pasta Lunch Tuition Due on the 20th of each month.
Logotype News
2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR
Home About Calendar Enrolling Contact
Chase Ranch Montessori School
Next Previous Calendar